Go Back   tbirdforum.com > Thunderbird Model Years > Early Birds [1955-1957]
Register Garage FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Early Birds [1955-1957] Have a Super Sharp 1955 to 1957 Thunderbird or just want to learn about them? Show yours off and talk about them here.

Soliciting input about rebuilt carb that is still flooding.

This is a discussion on Soliciting input about rebuilt carb that is still flooding. within the Early Birds [1955-1957] forums, part of the Thunderbird Model Years category; Hello - I purchased my dream car, like my dad had, a 56....I love it, but I am not experienced ...

LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)   IP: 216.3.12.161
Old 12-28-2015, 02:28 PM

mcolen is on a distinguished road
Soliciting input about rebuilt carb that is still flooding.

Hello - I purchased my dream car, like my dad had, a 56....I love it, but I am not experienced with mechanics and willing to learn whatever I need....I have a mechanic, who has restored a 57 for his daughter. But I seem to have one problem after another. I just had the carburetor rebuilt, because it was flooding and causing the engine to die at speed....so I think I got that solved, though my local Tbird club guy says that my car is still flooding (he can smell it as I drive by) - and he thinks it is idling at twice the normal RPM....I am going to go back to my mechanic with this report, but would love to hear if anyone else has had something like this. Thanks, MaryAlice
  #2 (permalink)   IP: 216.187.168.111
Old 12-29-2015, 07:53 PM

HeadacheGuy is on a distinguished road
Garage